Case 37

The Yorkshire Ripper

(Part 1)

[Part 1 of 3]

The English county of West Yorkshire comprises the cities of Leeds, Bradford, Wakefield, Kirklees and Calderdale. Each one of these cities has its own history, identity and voice, but during the 1970s, they were all united by a collective fear as a serial killer unleashed a reign of terror. 

Known as ‘The Yorkshire Ripper,’ the perpetrator mostly targeted vulnerable sex workers, with the attacks increasing in frequency and severity over the years. Sex workers were warned not to stand alone in the streets or accept lifts from strangers, but unfortunately many couldn’t afford to take this advice and the Yorkshire Ripper’s killing spree continued…

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This